Thursday, March 4, 2010

The Sookie Stackhouse Novels (Review)

I never realized how much I would enjoy fantasy fiction until I read the Sookie Stackhouse novels. Based in rural Louisiana, Sookie the telepathic barmaid encounters her first vampire in Bon Tempts. Bill Compton enters her life and changes everything she used to know about the world. She is introduced into the vampire world and becomes very valuable in the vampire community. As a human lie detector, she uncovers many mysteries through the series and finds that vampires soon become the least of her worries. Sookie encounters shape shifters, werewolves, witches, and even fairies that rock her small town life. There is never a dull moment when reading these novels and it's a wonderful escape from the everyday.

Here's a list of the books that have been published so far:
Dead Until Dark, Living Dead in Dallas, Club Dead, Dead to the World, Dead as a Doornail, Definitely Dead, All Together Dead, From Dead to Worse, Dead and Gone

No comments:

Post a Comment